The Committee, Constitution Policies & Rules  
  • The 2017/18  Committee Officers were elected as follows at the AGM in June - Chair: Alison Grey,   Club President: Dave Lee, Vice Chair: Nigel Grey,    Treasurer: Rosemary Noyes,     Secretary: Andy Wallis,      Assistant Secretary: Bijan Ghorbanian,  Chief Instructor: Linda Clarke;    Competition Secretary: Dave Lee,     Child Protection Officer: Andy Wallis,    Health & Safety Officer: Peter Horne.

  • 5 Other Committee Members were also elected -   Ann Chivers, Terry Cheshire, Patricia Bonney, Don Lamb and  Emma Hewlett

  • To see photographs of the Turtles committee please click here .

  • Annual accounts are presented to the membership at the AGM in May and are then filed with the Charities Commissioners.

  • All members may attend the AGM and take part in the election and re-election of the committee and officers.

  • On joining the Turtles Swimming Club you will be given a copy of the club constitution and rules. To see a copy of the constitution please click here

  • Club Members should familiarise themselves with the club's policies and Procedures as follows (click on the policy line to view):

Members Code of Conduct (Revised 2017)                      

Parents, Carers & Supporters Code of Conduct (Revised 2017)

Volunteers Code of Conduct (Revised 2017)

Club Equity Statement (Reviewed 2017)

Anti Bullying Policy (Reviewed 2017)

Whistle Blowing Policy Statement (Reviewed 2017)

Supervision When Visiting Other Locations - Policy Statement (Reviewed 2017)

Health and Safety Policy Statement (Reviewed 2017)

Poolside Helper Induction Programme (Revised 2017)

Poolside Helpers & Swim Teachers Policy & Progression (Revised 2017)

Child & Vulnerable Adult Protection Policy Statement (Revised 2018)

Child Protection Procedures (Revised 2018)

  • Please note that the taking of pool photographs at any time is only permissible following the explicit authority of the committee.